Everyone has used or at least heard of Netflix now in 2020. Netflix is the largest and most popular streaming service available to the public. It broke the gap between cable television and contract required plans for viewing pleasure. An online streaming service may have a lot of issues though. Constant site maintenance and innovative ideas keep people coming back. Great selection is also a plus. However, one of the most complained about innovations on Netflix is the auto-preview option as you’re scrolling through. Thankfully, this week Netflix put an end to their stubborn arrogance and gave the public an option to disable it.

 

Netflix Listens to Feedback

 

People all around the globe have complained to Netflix over their overbearing forced preview nature. When you’re scrolling and looking for something to watch, it may be aggravating to constantly be shown previews of everything you scroll over. “No. I don’t want to watch that.” However, the greatest streaming service has come to our rescue yet again. You are now able to disable all of the auto-playing that Netflix takes into its own hands. If you’re someone that is passionately displeased and quit browsing for new things to watch because of this, then listen to this quick fix.

 

How to Disable Netflix Auto Preview

 

Thankfully, Netflix didn’t make the disable feature as annoying as the actual feature. Here is how you turn off Netflix auto-preview:

  1. Go to Netflix in your internet browser.
  2. Sign in to your account.
  3. Tap on the Manage Profiles option.
  4. Select the user profile that you wish to have auto-preview disabled on.
  5. Uncheck the box that says “Autoplay previews while browsing on all devices.”
  6. Save your new settings.

That’s all you have to do. A simple uncheck of the box and this will apply on every single device that you are signed in with that profile. Done and done.

%d bloggers like this: